PolitMaster.com is a comprehensive online platform providing insightful coverage of the political arena: International Relations, Domestic Policies, Economic Developments, Electoral Processes, and Legislative Updates. With expert analysis, live updates, and in-depth features, we bring you closer to the heart of politics. Exclusive interviews, up-to-date photos, and video content, alongside breaking news, keep you informed around the clock. Stay engaged with the world of politics 24/7.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Modi will retire in 2025, Amit Shah will become PM, claims Arvind Kejriwal in Lucknow

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, addressing a press conference in Lucknow, on May 17 repeated his earlier claim that Home Minister Amit Shah will become Prime Minister of the country after Prime 's retirement in May 2025. 

In the same press conference, the Aam Aadmi Party chief said that the (BJP) is not winning the Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

“PM Modi will turn 75 on September 17, 2025. PM Modi has decided to make Amit Shah his successor and to make him PM on September 17, 2025...PM Modi has not yet said that he will not retire after 75 years, PM Modi has made this rule and I have full hope that he will follow this rule," Kejriwal said.

‘Tiger is back’: How Arvind Kejriwal’s bail alters Lok Sabha poll campaign dynamics in Delhi and beyond

The Supreme Court on May 10 to Delhi chief minister in connection with the excise policy case. The top court has asked Kejriwal surrender on June 2. The Samajwadi Party and Aam Aadmi Party are constituents of the opposition INDIA bloc.

In the past few days, Shah and several other BJP leaders have denied Kejriwal's claim about PM Modi's retirement at 75. Shah said that Modi would, and the BJP’s constitution did not mention any retirement age.  PM Modi will turn 75 on September 17, 2025.  

Kejriwal further said that the  trends show that BJP is getting less than 220 seats in the elections. "Their seats are going to be reduced in Haryana, Delhi, Punjab, Karnataka, Maharashtra, West Bengal, UP, Bihar, Jharkhand and Rajasthan. BJP is not going to form its government, INDIA bloc is going to form its government," he said.

As many as 41 seats of Uttar Pradesh will be voting in the remaining three phases of Lok Sabha Elections. Of these 14 seats each vote in the fifth and sixth phase on May

Read more on livemint.com