PolitMaster.com is a comprehensive online platform providing insightful coverage of the political arena: International Relations, Domestic Policies, Economic Developments, Electoral Processes, and Legislative Updates. With expert analysis, live updates, and in-depth features, we bring you closer to the heart of politics. Exclusive interviews, up-to-date photos, and video content, alongside breaking news, keep you informed around the clock. Stay engaged with the world of politics 24/7.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

'BJP needs 400 seats to bring entire Jammu and Kashmir to India,' says Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma

Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma asserted on Wednesday that the Bharatiya Janata Party needs 400 seats in to bring the entire Jammu and Kashmir to India. 

“As per the Constitution of India, the entire is ours. It is our constitutional responsibility to bring the entire J&K to India and to fulfil that responsibility; we need 400 seats," Sarma told media persons in Ranchi. He added, "It is our constitutional responsibility to bring a to the country."  

Drawing parallels between the ideologies of the Congress and the BJP, Sarma said that while India is merely an idea for the Congress, for the BJP, it is a “Janani Janam Bhoomi" (sacred motherland).

“There is a difference between the BJP and Congress interpretations of the country, and the Congress's interpretation of India is unacceptable to us. For them (Congress), India is an idea, but for us, it is ‘Janani Janam Bhoomi’," he said as quoted by newswire ANI. 

The claimed that the BJP would secure victory on all seats in Jharkhand, affirming that the party would also establish governance in the upcoming Assembly elections. “We are going to get a total of 14 seats in and going forward, we will get a double-engine government in Jharkhand in November."

Jharkhand, a state with a significant tribal population, consists of 14 parliamentary constituencies. The elections in Jharkhand are scheduled to take place in four phases: May 13, 20, 25, and June 1.

In 2019, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 12 seats in Jharkhand, with the BJP securing 11. The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and Congress each secured one seat.

Voting for four phases of the Lok Sabha elections has concluded, with the remaining three phases scheduled to end by June 1. The results will be

Read more on livemint.com