PolitMaster.com is a comprehensive online platform providing insightful coverage of the political arena: International Relations, Domestic Policies, Economic Developments, Electoral Processes, and Legislative Updates. With expert analysis, live updates, and in-depth features, we bring you closer to the heart of politics. Exclusive interviews, up-to-date photos, and video content, alongside breaking news, keep you informed around the clock. Stay engaged with the world of politics 24/7.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Modi 3.0: From Smriti Irani, Anurag Thakur to Narayan Rane — Heavyweights dropped from Council of Ministers. Check here

Modi 3.0: BJP-led NDA leader was sworn in as prime minister of India for a third consecutive term, alongside 71 ministers, on Sunday (June 9) evening.

In the new coalition government, Modi and 30 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers of State (MoS) with Independent Charge, and 36 MoS took the oath of office and secrecy. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oaths.

Track |

Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S Jaishankar, who were all part of the Modi 2.0 Cabinet, were again sworn in as cabinet ministers at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

We take a look at ministers from Modi's previous Council of Ministers who were cut in the list.

Also Read |

Also Read |

In his first reaction after finding no place in the Cabinet, Thakur, who won from Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat said, “I extend my best wishes and congratulations to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on his third term and heartiest wishes to all his ministers and may they do a wonderful job and take the country forward in the next 5 years."

The outgoing information and broadcasting minister said that as far as the Modi cabinet and today's oath-taking ceremony are concerned, many people associated with Mann Ki Baat are present here today.

Also Read |

Many former ministers missed out on being part of the new government.

Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, Ashwini Vishnaw, Pralhad Joshi, Giriraj Singh, Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandviya, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, are among those who were the ministers in the previous term of Narendra Modi government and also inducted in Modi 3.0 government.

Read more on livemint.com